Aside

Doodling

12 Jan

I’ve been trying to clean out my room and came across some doodles and sketches I’d done in an old notebook.  Let’s just say, these confirm the fact that I was a weird teenager but it’s interesting to get an insight into your younger self’s mind now and again.

The doodles below came from a page I’d entitled, ‘The wisdom of the melancholy penguin.’  I might have to resurrect the melancholy penguin soon although I would say he’s not only melancholy but also very neurotic, bordering on schizophrenic.  I would love to say this represents a bygone era – a time of teenage angst – yet I can definitely still relate to his words of wisdom today as a 23 year old woman. And they say you grow up…

IMG_2580

IMG_2577

Leave a Reply

