Tiny Buddha article

22 Feb

I was SO happy to see my article, ‘How to be at peace with the way you look’ on the Tiny Buddha website yesterday.  For those of you that don’t know, Tiny Buddha is a website, set up by the lovely Lori Deschene, which ‘offers simple wisdom for complex lives.’  It’s one of my favourite websites and the fact that the majority of articles are written by contributors makes it far more personal than the multitude of personal development websites out there.

The link to my article is here:

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/how-to-start-feeling-at-peace-with-the-way-you-look/

Please feel free to leave any comments!

4 Responses to “Tiny Buddha article”

  1. Janet Lee Rose February 23, 2013 at 12:01 am #

    Hi Jade,

    I just read your TinyBuddha article and wanted to drop by and say thank you! It was so well written and really helped me face some of my insecurities.

    I also grew up an Asian minority in a predominately Caucasian school and was faced with my differences and endlessly teased about them. I have now grown up and come to embrace my culture and the many different beauties that come from every walk of life.

    I saw your photo and think you are so beautiful! Thank you for writing the article because I really related and am so happy to have found it.

    Best,
    Janet

    • jadeinlondon February 23, 2013 at 12:15 pm #

      Thank you so much for your lovely comment Janet, I think there must be far more people who feel like this than we realise. It’s also strange how different cultures promote different ideals of beauty – in the UK, in which I’ve grown up all my life, it’s great to look tan whereas in Asia, paleness is a sign of beauty. These are all irrelevant as beauty is immeasurable and cannot be so narrowly define. It shouldn’t influence how you feel about yourself as there are so many different types of beauty in the world, which it took me a long time to realise!

      I’ve visited your website and you’re absolutely lovely 🙂 I wish you all the luck in the world in your acting career; it’s such an exciting yet challenging industry and your past experience looks amazing!!

      Thanks so so much for taking the time to read my article and comment;I truly appreciate it Xxx

  2. Michael February 23, 2013 at 2:46 pm #

    Jade, thank you for the Tinybuddha article. Your line about everyone being beatiful particularly struck me and instantly flooded my heart with love. Thank you for opening my eyes to such a beautiful truth.

    • jadeinlondon February 23, 2013 at 3:26 pm #

      Hi Michael, thanks so much for your lovely comment. Beauty is in everyone and everything but we can often forget this so it’s good to remind ourselves every now and again 🙂 Thanks ever so much for reading my article and I’m really glad that its message resonated with you Xx

Leave a Reply

